Celebrating "The Perfection In Every Piece" on This World Autism Awareness Day | NursElet

Rupal Asodaria

World Autism Awareness Day (WAAD) is observed every year on April 2nd in order to raise public awareness of autism.

This year theme for WAAD is “The Transition to Adulthood”.

First WAAD was celebrated in 2008. It highlights the need to help and improve the quality of life of those with autism so that they can lead full and meaningful lives as an integral part of society.


5 different types of autism

  1. Asperger's Syndrome
  2. Rett Syndrome
  3. Childhood Disintegrative Disorder (CDD)
  4. Kanner's Syndrome
  5. Pervasive Developmental Disorder - Not Otherwise Specified (PDD-NOS)


To honor some of our NursElet Mamas’ autism babies, we have added “The Perfection In Every Piece” to our NursElet collection. 


You may want to bring autism awareness via this special NursElet. 

Older Post Newer Post

Leave a comment

Please note, comments must be approved before they are published